Recent Match Report – New Zealand vs Pakistan Final 2022/23

Recent Match Report - New Zealand vs Pakistan Final 2022/23

Toss Pakistan chose to bowl vs New Zealand

Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and opted to chase in the tri-series final against New Zealand in Christchurch. The visitors made one change, bringing in Haris Rauf in place of Mohammad Hasnain.
New Zealand welcomed back their regular captain Kane Williamson, who had been rested for the game against Bangladesh, and fast bowler Blair Tickner. This meant there was no room for Martin Guptill and Adam Milne, the latter working his way back from injury. Finn Allen will open the batting again along with his Wellington Firebirds team-mate Devon Conway.

New Zealand 1 Devon Conway (wk), 2 Finn Allen, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Glenn Phillips, 5 Michael Bracewell, 6 Mark Chapman, 7 Jimmy Neesham, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Trent Boult, 10 Blair Tickner, 11 Ish Sodhi.

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Shan Masood, 4 Iftikhar Ahmed, 5 Shadab Khan, 6 Haider Ali, 7 Asif Ali, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Mohammad Wasim, 10 Naseem Shah, 11 Haris Rauf.

Leave a Reply