Recent Match Report – England vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2022

Recent Match Report - England vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2022

Toss England won the toss and chose to bat against Pakistan

England won the toss in the second T20I in Karachi, and will bat first. Two days after chasing a target of 169 fairly comfortably, Moeen Ali opted to set one this time. They made just the one change, with Richard Gleeson replaced by Liam Dawson, going in with three spinners on a new strip, albeit one expected to be rather slow.
Babar Azam said restricting England to “anything below 160” would be considered a success, backing his middle order to come good after an off-day in the first T20I. The confidence expressed in the middle order was more than just verbal, with Pakistan making no change to the batting line-up. The only alteration comes in the fast-bowling department, with Mohammad Hasnain replacing Naseem Shah.

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Shan Masood, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Usman Qadir, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Mohammad Hasnain, 11 Shahnawaz Dahani

England: 1 Phil Salt (wk), 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Ben Duckett, 5 Harry Brook, 6 Moeen Ali (capt), 7 Sam Curran, 8 Liam Dawson, 9 David Willey, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Luke Wood

Leave a Reply