IPL 2021 Orange Cap Holder List: Nitish Rana Continues To Lead, Sanju Samson Remains Second

IPL 2021 Orange Cap Holder List: Nitish Rana Continues To Lead, Sanju Samson Remains Second

Nitish Rana continues to lead the IPL 2021 Orange Cap list but Sanju Samson has closed the gap on the KKR batsmen despite failing to score big against Delhi Capitals. The Rajasthan Royal skipper remains second on the list of the leading run-scorers while Manish Pandey occupies the third spot in the standings. Take a look at the updated Orange Cap list. IPL 2021 Schedule in PDF for Free Download: Get Indian Premier League 14 Venues, Full Time Table, Fixtures and Match Timings in IST.

Indian Premier League season 14 kicked off on April 9 with the blockbuster clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. IPL 2021 will run for a month and a half with the final scheduled to be played at Ahmedabad on May 30. The victorious team will lift the trophy. But players will also be rewarded for individual success. The highest run-scorer in the Indian Premier League is awarded the Orange Cap while the highest wicket-taker in the tournament receives the Purple. Here take a look at what is an Orange Cap and the past winners of the Orange Cap. VIVO IPL 2021 Live Telecast: Get Star Network Channel List and Numbers on DTH Along With Sports Pack Fees.

The Orange Cap is awarded to the batsmen who scores the most runs in a single edition of the IPL. Introduced in 2008, the Orange Cap has been so far won by 10 different cricketers. KL Rahul won the Orange Cap last season after scoring 670 runs in 14 matches. David Warner (3) has won the Orange Cap most number of times while Chris Gayle is the only other cricketer to win the Orange Cap more than once. Shaun Marsh won the Orange Cap in the inaugural edition in 2008. Matthew Hayden (2009), Sachin Tendulkar (2010), Chris Gayle (2011, 2012), Michael Hussey (2013), Robin Uthappa (2014), David Warner (2015, 2017, 2019), Virat Kohli (2016), Kane Williamson (2018) and KL Rahul (2020) are the other batsmen to have won the Orange Cap in IPL history. Is VIVO IPL 2021 Live Telecast Available on DD Free Dish, DD National, DD Sports, Doordarshan and Star Sports First TV Channels?

IPL 2021 Orange Cap Holder: List of Leading Run-Scorers in Indian Premier League 14

Sr No

Player Name Country Team Matches


1 Nitish Rana India Kolkata Knight Riders 2 137
2 Sanju Samson India Rajasthan Royals 2 123
3 Manish Pandey India Sunrisers Hyderabad 2 99

Note: List Updated After RR vs PBKS IPL 2021 Match

Mumbai Indians are the defending champions as well as the most successful team in the history of the competition with five titles, including consecutive title wins in 2019 and 2020. Chennai Super Kings are the second most successful team with three titles while Kolkata Knight Riders have won the title twice. Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad and the defunct Deccan Chargers have won the trophy once each.

(The above story first appeared on Today News 24 on Apr 10, 2021 12:04 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website todaynews24.top).

Leave a Reply