Fantasy XI – Punjab Kings vs Titans 16th Match 2022 – Cricket Insights

Fantasy XI - Punjab Kings vs Titans 16th Match 2022 - Cricket Insights

Apr 8: Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans, 16th Match, Brabourne Stadium

Safe XI: Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Jitesh Sharma, David Miller, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Hardik Pandya, Mohammad Shami, Kagiso Rabada, Lockie Ferguson, Rahul Chahar (vice-capt)

Captain: Shikhar Dhawan
Dhawan has got starts in all three outings so far, but is yet to convert it to a big score this season. However, he featured in top fantasy performers list in all those three games which makes him an essential pick. Dhawan has three scores of 50 or more in six IPL innings at Brabourne.
Vice-captain: Rahul Chahar
Among all players from these two squads, Chahar has got the most fantasy points so far this season – 366 on WonderWins fantasy app. He is the leading wicket-taker for Kings with six wickets in three games at an average of ten and an economy of 5.

Hot Picks
Hardik Pandya: Pandya has looked in great touch with the bat, recording scores of 33 and 31 so far. Coupled with his bowling and fielding records in IPL, he is a certain pick in our safe XI.

Kagiso Rabada: Rabada has taken the most wickets in death overs of IPL since 2019 – 39 in 40 innings. He starred with the bat too in the last game for Kings, scoring a 16-ball 25 against Kolkata Knight Riders, which makes him an all-round package.

Differential Picks
Bhanuka Rajapaksa: The hit-or-miss strategy has so far worked for Rajapaksa this IPL, as he was very impressive in his attacking knocks of 43 (22) and 31 (9). In last year’s T20 World Cup too, he scored 155 runs at an impressive strike rate of 143.52.

David Miller: Miller has come a long way after being inconsistent for a while. Since 2021, he has scored 1018 runs in 40 innings at an average of 44.26 and a strike rate of 140.02, which are impressive numbers for any finisher in the game.

High Risk XI: Matthew Wade, Shikhar Dhawan, David Miller, Mayank Agarwal, Vijay Shankar, Liam Livingstone (vice-capt), Hardik Pandya, Mohammad Shami (capt), Rashid Khan, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora

Leave a Reply