Cape Town, Paarl and Gqeberha to host Women’s T20 World Cup

Cape Town, Paarl and Gqeberha to host Women's T20 World Cup
The T20 World Cup will be a ten-team event. South Africa have qualified as the host, while Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and West Indies will all take part. The two remaining sides will be decided via a qualifying tournament. Australia are the defending champions and previous hosts, beating India in the final in front of a full house at the MCG in March 2020. The tournament was originally scheduled to be held in 2022, but was moved to 2023 because of the reshuffle forced by Covid-19 pandemic.

Leave a Reply